Reflection #1

  • What attitudes, skills, and concepts have you gained from participating in the course so far?
  • What have you learned in the course that you will not forget tomorrow?
  • How will you apply what you have learned to your teaching and future learning?

I have gained a lot of educational technology skills from participating in this course so far (Diigo, LinkedIn, Twitter, WordPress, Engrade, bitly).  I was aware of some of the technology that is out there, but not necessarily how to use the technology in my classroom.  I am still learning how to do this and want to learn more of this before the course is over.  By discovering and using this technology is has helped me understand the importance of ways I can use it in an educational setting.  With technology becoming more and more a part of our daily lives I am trying to discover and embed more technology into my lessons.  Google is a tool I use everyday and I had no use of how many different tools I can use in so many different ways.  I am currently trying to work on a class survey I can give to my students to submit online (as a start).  I think it’s phenomenal to be able to use Voice thread and YouTube to videotape myself on a day I may be absent to help my students in my absence.  It is also a great tool for my students who are on homebound.  This is something that I would like to try and know that I will not forget from this course.

Leave a Reply

